Bounce!

This morning as I left for work I noticed the first of the daffodil blooms have broken free.  The tulips and iris’ are up also and the lilac and forsythia are close to bursting.  The garden is tilled and waiting for compost, rows and a new irrigation system even though I’ve already planted spinach and arugula out.  There is a new flock of chicks busy in the brooder and seeds started in the greenhouse.  I have sandals on my feet and even if my toes are a bit cool, I think that makes it officially spring!

 

This entry was posted in animals, barn, ducks, flowers, garden, green house, photo's, planting, seasonal, seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

